Dominican University of California is governed by senior administration, including school deans, and an active Board of Trustees. 

Senior Administration

Board of Trustees

  • Mel Atkins '06 & '10
  • Cady Marsh '07, MBA '09, Alumni Representative
  • Mary Jane Burke '74
  • Doug Carlston
  • Yu-Chih Chen '04
  • William Dagley
  • Sister Margaret Diener, OP '70
  • James Ferrare
  • Charles Francis
  • Sr. Barbara Green, OP '69
  • Susan Johann Gilardi '68, Vice Chair
  • Pepe Gonzalez '02
  • Alan E. Guskin
  • Donna Hale
  • Dierdre Hockett
  • Carolyn Klebanoff, Chair
  • Renée Knee, Treasurer
  • Robert B. Maddow
  • Mary B. Marcy
  • Andy Mathieson
  • Bernard Mizel
  • Rodney R. Peck
  • Rosemary Morgan, Secretary
  • Robert Stiles
  • Kathy Tierney  
  • Wendy Tonkin
  • Denise Wang-Kline


  • John F. Allen
  • John R. Gaulding
  • Cordell Hull
  • Sister Patricia Simpson, OP '60
  • Kathryn McGovern

Senior Administration and Deans

Nicola Pitchford headshot

Nicola Pitchford, PhD

Vice President for Academic Affairs and Dean of the Faculty Professor of English
Vickie Alleman headshot

Vickie Alleman

VP, Enrollment and Marketing
Mojgan Behmand headshot

Mojgan Behmand, PhD

Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs Dean of Dominican Experience
dominican seal

Anthony D. DeCocinis

Vice President for Finance and Administration
Gigi Gokcek headshot

Gigi Gokcek, PhD

Dean, School of Liberal Arts and Education Professor of Political Science
Yung-Jae Lee headshot

Yung-Jae Lee, PhD

Dean, Barowsky School of Business
Marly Norris headshot

Marly Norris, MBA

Vice President, Advancement and Public Affairs
Paul Raccanello

Paul Raccanello, EdD

Vice President for Student Affairs & Dean of Students
Ruth Ramsey headshot

Ruth Ramsey, EdD, OTR/L

Dean, School of Health and Natural Sciences