Fall 2018 -Academic Calendar

Fall 2018 Academic Calendar

Session A" = 16 week traditional programs:

  • Undergraduate Day
  • Adult Degree Completion (ADC) - formerly Pathways
  • Graduate Programs)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

  • Campus Holidays = no classes and campus offices are closed.
  • Academic Holidays = no classes but campus offices are open.

 

Fall 2018

** All dates subject to change.  Last updated 3/1/2018

Date Day Event

Apr 16 - Jun 30, 2018

Mon - Fri Open Registration - Continuing  Students

Apr 20 -Sept 10

Mon - Fri Open Registration - New Students
Jul 1 - Sept 10 Mon - Fri Late Registration - All Continuing Students 
Aug 20 Mon New Faculty Orientation
Aug 21 Tue President Marcy's State of the University Address
Aug 21 Tue

Academic  Retreat

Aug 22-24 Wed-Fri General Orientation Session for New Students
Aug 27 Mon First Day of Classes
Sept 3 Mon Labor Day - Campus Closed
Sept 10 Mon Last Day to Add or Drop a Class without a  "W" grade & with Refund.
Sept 17 Mon Census Date
Oct 19 Fri Fall Break Day - Academic Holiday
Oct 19 Fri Mid-Term Deficiency Reports due to Registrar
Oct 26 Fri Convocation
Oct 26-28 Fri - Sun Family Weekend
Oct 15 - Nov 9 Mon - Fri Academic Advising for Spring 2019
Nov 9 Fri Last day to drop a class with a grade of "W"
Nov  12-15 Mon - Thur Priority Registration for Spring 2019
Nov 16 Fri

Deadline to file for Graduation (May and Aug 2019)

Open Registration Begins - New & continuing students

Nov 21 Wed Academic Holiday
Nov 22-23 Thur -Sat

Thanksgiving Holiday - Campus Closed  

Dec 3 Mon "Incomplete" work from previous semester due to instructor
Dec 7 Fri Last Day of Classes
Dec 10-14 Mon - Fri Final Examinations
Dec 19 Wed

Final Grades Due in Registrar's Office - Including "I"& "PR" from previous semester.  Grades Posted in Self Service

Dec 24 - Jan 2 Mon - Wed Winter Break - Campus Closed