Spring 2017 - Academic Calendar

Session A" = 16 week traditional program

Undergraduate Day, Adult Degree Completion(ADC)  & Graduate Programs

  • Campus Holidays = no classes and campus offices are closed.
  • Academic Holidays = no classes but campus offices are open.

 

Spring 2017

** All dates subject to change.  Last updated 9/30/2016

DateDayEvent
Nov 18, 2016-  Dec 31, 2016 Mon - Fri Open Registration - Continuing  Students

Nov 18, 2016 -  Jan 13, 2017

Mon - Fri Open Registration - New Students
Jan 1 - Jan 30
Mon - Fri Late Registration - All Continuing Students 
TBA
Mon New Faculty Orientation
TBA
Thur FT Faculty Retreat
Jan 16 Mon Martin Luther King Day - Campus Holiday
Jan 17
Tue First Day of Classes
Jan 30
Mon Last Day to Add or Drop a Class without a  "W" grade & with Refund.
Feb 15 Wed
Census Day
Feb 20 Mon
President's Day - Campus Holiday
Feb 21 Tues Early Academic Progress Due in Self Service
Mar 6-10
Mon - Fri Spring Break - Academic Holiday
Mar 10 Fri Spring Break Day - Campus Holiday
Mar 13 Mon Mid-Term Deficiency Reports due to Registrar
Mar 13 - Apr 7
Mon - Fri Advising for Summer & Fall 2017
Mar 31
Fri
Cesar Chavez Day Observed - Campus Holiday
Apr 3
Mon Last day to drop a class with a grade of "W"
Apr 10 -13
Mon - Thur Priority Registration for Summer & Fall 2017
Apr 14
Fri
Good Friday - Campus Closed
Apr 20
Thur University Conference
Apr 17
Mon

Deadline to file for Fall 2017 Graduation.  

Open Registration Begins - New & Continuing Students

May 1 Mon "Incomplete" work from previous semester due to instructor
May 2
Tue Last Day of Classes
May 3
Wed Study Day
May 4 - 10
Thur-Wed Final Examinations
May 13 Sat Commencement - Graduate & Undergraduate
May 17 Wed Final Grades Due in Registrar's Office - Grades Posted in Self Service