Faculty

Core Faculty

Carlos Rodriguez, Chair

Carlos Rodriguez
Chair, Department of Literature and Languages
carlos.rodriguez@dominican.edu
415.257.1313
Location: Angelico 220

ABD, American Literature, Stanford University
MA, English with Writing Emphasis, University of California - Davis
BA, English and Creative Writing, University of Arizona

Baranow_Joan_Spring_2015_Square

Joan Baranow
Professor of English
joan.baranow@dominican.edu
Office: Angelico 323
415.485.3264

PhD, English, Rutgers University
MA, English with Certificate in Creative Writing, SUNY-Binghamton
BA, English, Cum Laude, Hollins College
La Scuola Italiana, Middlebury College

Thomas Burke

Thomas Burke
Assistant Professor of English and Social & Cultural Studies
thomas.burke@dominican.edu
415.482.3547
Office: Angelico 306
 
MFA, Writing, University of San Francisco
License (MA), French Language and Civilization, University of Paris, La sorbonne
BA, Tulane University

 

No Photo

Perry Guevara
Assistant Professor of English
perry.guevara@dominican.edu
415.482.1941
Office: Angelico 326

PhD, English, Emory University, Atlanta, Georgia
MA, Georgetown University, Washington D.C.

Judy Halebsky

Judy Halebsky
Associate Professor of English
judy.halebsky@dominican.edu
415.482.1846
Office: Angelico 327

PhD, Performance Studies, University of California, Davis
MFA, English and Creative Writing, Mills College
BA, Creative Arts, Mount Allison University, Canada
MEXT Research Fellowship in Japanese Literature, Hosei University, Japan

 

 

 

 

Cheramie Leo

J. Daniel May
Assistant Professor
Director, Big History Program
jdaniel.may@dominican.edu
415.257.1351
Office: Angelico 303

MA English, San Francisco State University, San Francisco, CA
BA Film, San Francisco State University, San Francisco, CA

Radiça Ostojic-Portello

Radica Ostojic-Portello
Assistant Professor, International Languages
radica.ostojic-portello@dominican.edu
415.482.1951
Office: Angelico Hall 221

Post-Graduate Study, University of Complutense, Madrid, University of Sorbonne, Paris, and University of California, Berkeley
MA, Spanish Literature, University of Philology, Belgrade, Yugoslavia
BA, Spanish Language and Literature, University of Philology, Belgrade, Yugoslavia

Amy Wong

Amy Wong
Assistant Professor
amy.wong@dominican.edu
415.482.1935
Office: Angelico 302

PhD in English, University of California, Los Angeles
MSc in Education, Long Island University
BA, History and Literature, Harvard University (cum laude, with high honors in field)

Affiliated Faculty

Bobby Bradford

Robert Bradford
Adjunct Assistant Professor
robert.bradford@dominican.edu
415.485.3237
Office: Angelico 305

MA, Humanities with a Writing Concentration, 2006, Dominican University of California
BA, Humanities(Summa Cum Laude)Dominican University of California
AA, Humanities, College of Marin, Kentfield, CA
AA, Communications, College of Marin, Kentfield, CA

Alan Cumings Headshot

Alan Cumings
Adjunct Associate Professor
alan.cumings@dominican.edu
415.257.1378
Office: Angelico 108

Graham Guest

Graham Guest
Adjunct Instructor
graham.guest@dominican.edu
415.257.0111
Office: Angelico 305

PhD, Literature, Glasgow University, Glasgow, UK
MFA, Writing, California College of the Arts, San Francisco, CA, USA
JD, Law, University of Houston, Houston, TX, US
MA, Philosophy, Boston College, Chestnut Hill, MA, USA
BA, Philosophy, Wesleyan University, Middletown, CT, USA

 

No Photo

Keith Hayes
Adjunct Instructor
keith.hayes@dominican.edu
415.485.3237
Office: Angelico 305

Chris Johnson Headshot

Chris Johnson
Adjunct Instructor
chris.johnson@dominican.edu
415.257.0111
Office: Angelico 305

MLS, Library and Information Science, Dominican University, River Forest, Illinois
MS, Magazine Journalism, Syracuse University, Syracuse, N.Y.
BS, Journalism, Northern Illinois University, DeKalb, Illinois

Alisa Klinger

Alisa Klinger, PhD
Adjunct Instructor
alisa.klinger@dominican.edu
415.485.3237
Office: Angelico 305

PhD, English with a Cultural Studies Emphasis, University of California at Berkeley
MA, English, with a concentration on Renaissance Drama, Queen's University

 

Cheramie Leo

Cheramie Leo
Adjunct Instructor
Admin Coordinator, TORCH Leadership Program
cheramie.leo@dominican.edu
415.485.3237
Office: Angelico 305 & Bertrand 110

MA. Humanities, Dominican University of California


 

Noel Robertson-Guiterrez Headshot

Noel Robertson
Adjunct Assistant Professor
noel.robertson-gutierrez@dominican.edu
415.485.3237
Office: Angelico 305

MA English, University of California, Berkeley
BA English, University of California, Berkeley
AA Liberal Arts, Marin Community College, Kentfield, CA

 

Marianne Rogoff

Marianne Rogoff
Adjunct Instructor
marianne.rogoff@dominican.edu
415.257.0111
Office: Angelico 305

PhD, Transformative Inquiry, California Institute of Integral Studies
MA, English: Creative Writing, San Francisco State University
BA, English, Rutgers University

Sister Marie Headshot

Sister Marie Sagues, OP
Adjunct Assistant Professor
marie.sagues@dominican.edu
415.257.1378
Office: Angelico 108

MA, Music History, University of California, Berkeley
MA, English Literature, Dominican College of San Rafael
BA, Music, Dominican College of San Rafael

 

Deanne Sorola Headshot

Deanne Sorola
Adjunct Assistant Professor
deanne.sorola@dominican.edu
415.257.1378
Office: Angelico 108

MA, English, California State University, Los Angeles, CA
BA, English, California State University, Los Angeles, CA

Jan VanStavern Headshot

Jan VanStavern
Adjunct Associate Professor
jan.vanstavern@dominican.edu
415.257.0111
Office: Angelico 305

PhD, English Literature, UC Davis

No Photo

Lisa Thomas
Adjunct Instructor
lisa.thomas@dominican.edu
415.257.0111
Office: Angelico 305

 

Back to top