Meet The Faculty & Staff

Core Faculty

Mairi Pileggi, Gender Studies, Communication and Media Studies, Dominican Beat, Multi-Media Journalism

Mairi Pileggi, PhD
Chair, Associate Professor
mairi.pileggi@dominican.edu

 

 

John Duvall

John Duvall, PhD
Associate Professor
john.duvall@dominican.edu

 

 

Stuart Horne

Stuart Horne, MA
Assistant Professor 
stuart.horne@dominican.edu

 

 

Brad Van Alstyne

Bradley Van Alstyne, MA
Assistant Professor
bradley.vanalstyne@dominican.edu

 

 

Affiliated Faculty

Scott Calhoun

Scott Calhoun, MA
Adjunct Instructor
scott.calhoun@dominican.edu

 

Elisabeth Grinnell

Elisabeth Grinnell, MA
Adjunct Assistant Professor
elisabeth.grinnell@dominican.edu

 

dana.king_180_200.jpg

Dana King, MA
Adjunct Instructor
dana.king@dominican.edu

 

Laurie Lattimore Volkman

Laurie Lattimore Volkman, PhD
Adjunct Instructor
laurie.lattimore-volkmann@dominican.edu

 

Tim Metzger

Tim Metzger, BA
Adjunct Instructor
tim.metzger@dominican.edu

 

 

Tompkins, Barry_Fall_2015_Square

Barry Tompkins
Adjunct Instructor
barry.tompkins@dominican.edu

 

 

Staff

Helen Jewell

Jo Jewell
Administrative Coordinator
helen.jewell@dominican.edu
415.257.0170

 

 

Chair Emerita

Melba Beals

Melba Pattillo Beals
Chair Emerita, Communication and Media Studies
melba.beals@dominican.edu