Faculty

The Department of Art, Art History and Design faculty represent a wide variety of disciplines and talents present in the world today.

Core Faculty


Sondag_faculty page photo

Lynn Sondag MFA
Associate Professor of Art, Art History and Design
BFA Savanah College of Art and Design
MFA California College of the Arts
lynn.sondag@dominican.edu
www.lynnsondag.com
See Lynn Sondag's bio

Polacco_faculty page photo

Steven Polacco, MFA
Chair and Director of Graphic Art and Design
Associate Professor
MFA University of California, Berkeley
steven.polacco@dominican.edu

 DU shield.gif

Matthew Garcia, MFA
Associate Professor of Art
Herberger Institute for Design and Arts
MFA Arizona State University

matthew.garcia@dominican.edu

 

Leslie faculty photo

Dr. Leslie Ross
Professor and Chair of Art History
PhD UC Santa Barbara
leslie.ross@dominican.edu

MFA University of California, Berkeley
steven.polacco@dominican.edu


Affiliated Faculty


Sharon Bliss

Sharon Bliss MA
San Marco Gallery Director and Curator
sharon.bliss@dominican.edu

Heidi Chretien faculty photograph 2

Heidi Chretien

Adjunct Associate Professor of Art History, History, Gender Studies and Graduate Humanities
BA State University College, Buffalo
MA, PhD State University of New York, Buffalo
heidi.chretien@dominican.edu

Karrie Hovey faculty photograph 2

Karrie Hovey MFA
MFA Fine Art Department San Francisco State University
www.karriehovey.com
karrie.hovey@dominican.edu

 

Rod Laursen faculty photograph 2

Rod Laursen MFA
Associate Adjunct Visual Art
BA, MFA San Francisco State University
rod.laursen@dominican.edu

Robin McCloskey faculty photograph 2

Robin McCloskey MFA
Associate Adjunct Visual Art
MFA Pennsylvania State University
www.robinmccloskey.com
robin.mccloskey@dominican.edu

No Photo

Pam Peck MFA
Associate Adjunct Visual Art
MFA University of California, Davis
pamela.peck@dominican.edu

 

victoria

Victoria Sheridan, M.A.
Adjunct Art History Instructor
MA Art History, University of California, Davis
MAH Humanities, Dominican University of California
www.victoriasheridan.com
victoria.sheridan@dominican.edu

angie wislon

Angie Wilson MFA
MFA Fine Art Department San Francisco State University
www.angiewilson.org
angie.wilson@dominican.edu

No Photo

Edythe Bresnahan
Professor Emeritus Visual Art
MA University of California, Berkeley
www.edythebresnahan.com
edythe.bresnahan@dominican.edu