MA Humanities Faculty


Core Faculty


Joan Baranow

Joan Baranow, PhD
Director, Graduate Humanities
Professor, English
joan.baranow@dominican.edu
415.485.3264
Location: Angelico 323
Biography

Thomas Burke

Thomas Burke, MA
Assistant Professor, English and Cultural Studies
thomas.burke@dominican.edu
415.482.3541
Location: Angelico 306
Biography

Chase Clow

Chase Clow, PhD
Chair, Humanities Division
Assistant Professor, Humanities
chase.clow@dominican.edu
415.482.1821
Location: Angelico 328
Biography

 

Christian Dean

Christian Dean, PhD
Professor, Political Science and Philosophy
christian.dean@dominican.edu
415.485.3298
Location: Guzman Gazebo A
Biography

Judy Halebsky

Judy Halebsky, PhD
Co-Chair and Associate Professor, English
judy.halebsky@dominican.edu
415.482.1846
Location: Angelico 327
Biography

Phillip Novak

Philip Novak, PhD
Professor, Religion
philip.novak@dominican.edu
415.485.3279
Location: Angelico 329
Biography

 

June Oh

June Oh, MM
Chair Music, Dance and Performing Arts
Assistant Professor, Music
june.oh@dominican.edu
415.482.1916
Location: Angelico 121
Biography

Mairi Pileggi

Mairi Pileggi, PhD
Associate Professor, Gender Studies
mairi.pileggi@dominican.edu
415.458.3719
Location: Angelico 222
Biography

Leslie Ross

Leslie Ross, PhD
Director and Professor, Art History
leslie.ross@dominican.edu
415.485.3261
Location: Library 206
Biography

 

Craig Singleton

Craig Singleton, DMA, MCM, MMME
Professor, Music
craig.singleton@dominican.edu
415.485.3275
Location: Angelico 326
Biography

Harlan Stelmach

Harlan Stelmach, PhD
Professor, Humanities
harlan.stelmach@dominican.edu
415.482.3582
Location: Angelico 301
Biography


Affiliated Faculty


Heidi Chretien

Heidi Chretien, PhD
Adjunct Associate Professor, Art History, History
heidi.chretien@dominican.edu
415.257.0128
Location: Library 205
Biography

Patricia Dougherty

Sr. Patricia Dougherty, OP, PhD
Professor Emerita, History
patricia.dougherty@dominican.edu
415.257.0154
Location: Angelico 224
Biography

Sister Aaron Winkelman, Literature and Languages, English

Sr. Aaron Winkleman, PhD
Professor Emerita, English
aaron.winkleman@dominican.edu
415.257.1378
Location: Angelico 108


Back to top