Academic Advisors

This advisor list is for Undergraduate Day Programs.
 

Major

 

Advisor(s)

 

Location

 

Phone

 

Email

*Director of Advising  

Naomi Elvove

 

Bertrand 109

 

415-257-1380

 

naomi.elvove@dominican.edu

Art History  

Leslie Ross

 

Guzman 102

 

415-485-3261

 

leslie.ross@dominican.edu

Art: Studio

 

Lynn Sondag

   The Brown House   

415-485-3269

  

lynn.sondag@dominican.edu

Art: Graphic Design

 

Steven Polacco

 

The Brown House

 

415-458-3716

 

steven.polacco@dominican.edu

Arts Management Minor  

Lynn Sondag

 

The Brown House

 

415-485-3269

 

lynn.sondag@dominican.edu

Biological Sciences  

Ken Frost 

 

Victoria Worch (first-year students)

 

Science Ctr 128

 

Science Ctr 121

 

415-482-1896

415-482-1841

 

 

ken.frost@dominican.edu

 

victoria.worch@dominican.edu

Business Administration  

Daniel Cassidy

 

Bertrand 25D

 

415-482-3501

 

daniel.cassidy@dominican.edu

Chemistry  

Randall Hall

 

Victoria Worch (first-year students)

 

Science Ctr 220

 

Science Ctr 121

 

415-482-1911

415-482-1841

 

 

randall.hall@dominican.edu

 

victoria.worch@dominican.edu

Communications & Media Studies  

Brad Van Alstyne

 

Angelico 119

 

415-485-3293

 

bradley.vanalstyne@dominican.edu

Community Action & Social Change  

Julia va der Ryn

 

Guzman 102

 

415-458-3751

 

julia.vanderryn@dominican.edu

Dance/LINES Ballet  

Gay Lynch

 

Marina Hotchkiss

 

Molly Rogers

 (first-year students)

 

Angelico 208

 

Angelico 208 & LINES Studios, SF

 

415-482-3545

415-863-3040 x281

 

 415-863-3040

 

gay.lynch@dominican.edu

 

marina.hotchkiss@dominican.edu

 

 

molly.rogers@dominican.edu

English + English with a Writing Emphasis  

Carlos Rodriguez

 

Angelico 

 

415-257-1313

 

carlos.rodriguez@dominican.edu

Gender Studies Minor   LeeAnn Bartolini   Bertrand 27   415-257-1357   leeann.bartolini@dominican.edu

Global Public Health 

 (Public Health/Health Science)

 

Andria Rusk

 

Brett Bayles 

 

 

 

Meadowlands 224

 

 Meadowlands 220

 

 

 

415-257-

1310

415-482-1940

 

 

andria.rusk@dominican.edu

 

 brett.bayles@dominican.edu

Health Science/Pre-OT  

Diane Griffeath

 

Cheramie Leo (first-year students)

 

Meadowlands 212

 

AAAC: Bertrand 109

 

415-458-3731

415-458-3760

 

diane.griffeath@dominican.edu

 

cheramie.leo@dominican.edu

History  

Jordan Lieser

 

Cynthia Taylor

 

Angelico 321

 

Angelico 320

 

415-482-1934

415-482-3584

 

jordan.lieser@dominican.edu

 

cynthia.taylor@dominican.edu

Honors Program Director  

Gigi Gokcek

 

Guzman Gazebo C

 

415-482-2427

 

gigi.gokcek@dominican.edu 

Humanities + Cultural Studies  

Chase Clow

 

Angelico 328

 

415-482-1821

 

chase.clow@dominican.edu

International Studies  

Alison Howard 

 

Guzman Gazebo

 

415-485-3298

 

 

alison.howard@dominican.edu

 

Liberal Studies/Teacher Preparation

 

 

Rosemarie Michaels

 

Naomi Elvove (first-year students)

 

 

Bertrand 22

 

Bertrand 109

 

 

415-257-0129

 

415-257-1380

 

 

rosemarie.michaels@dominican.edu

 

naomi.elvove@dominican.edu

Music  

June Oh

 

Angelico 121

 

415-482-1916

 

june.oh@dominican.edu

Pre-Nursing/Nursing  

Erin Aradi

 

Meadowlands 206

 

415-458-3741

 

erin.aradi@dominican.edu

Political Science  

Alison Howard

 

Guzman Gazebo A

 

415-485-3298

 

alison.howard@dominican.edu

Pre-Law Minor  

Christian Dean

 

Guzman Gazebo A

 

415-485-3298

 

christian.dean@dominican.edu

Psychology  

LeeAnn-Bartolini

 

William Phillips 

 

Bertrand 27

 

Bertrand 27

 

415-257-1357

415-482-3596

 

leeann.bartolini@dominican.edu

 

william.phillips@dominican.edu

Religion  

Phil Novak

 

Angelico 329

 

415-485-3279

 

philip.novak@dominican.edu

Spanish Minor  

Radica Ostojic-Portello

 

Angelico 221

 

415-482-1951

 

radica.ostojic-portello@dominican.edu

Undeclared/Exploring

   15 units or less

   16+ units

 

 

Christina Mayes

Lisa Haydon

 

 

Bertrand 109

Bertrand 109

 

 

415-458-3781

415-257-1317

 

 

christina.mayes@dominican.edu

lisa.haydon@dominican.edu