Pennafort Hall

Built in 1958 and named after Saint Raymond of Pennafort, a 13th century Dominican lawyer who started schools for teaching Eastern languages to missionaries, Pennafort Hall is the only all freshman residence hall on campus. Today, besides housing roughly 200 freshman, Pennafort is the location for the ELS Language Centers which offer English language immersion programs for international students.