dominican logo top
 
You are here: Home / Academics / Special Programs / Honors Program / Honors Board

Honors Board

honors_banner_jpg.jpg

The Honors Program is administered by an Honors Board consisting of the Director, the Vice President for Academic Affairs, the Honors Administrative Assistant, faculty members representing each school, and the Honors Senior Representative. The Board is responsible for the selection and advisement of Honors students, the assessment of Honors contracts and credits, the maintenance of academic standards for Honors work, and for other governance, policy-setting and curriculum development for the Honors Program.

Contacts

Dr. Diara Spain

Diara Spain, PhD
Honors Program Director
415-257-1343
diara.spain@dominican.edu

Margaret Fink, PhD
Margaret Fink
Assistant Professor of Nursing
415-257-0192
mfink@dominican.edu

Mojgan Behmand
Mojgan Behmand
Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs
415-485-3276
mojgan.behmand@dominican.edu

Matt Davis, PhD
Matt Davis
Professor of Psychology
415-257-0198
davis@dominican.edu

Jacob Massoud
Jacob Massoud
Professor of Business & Leadership Studies
415-482-1850
jacob.massoud@dominican.edu

Thomas Burke
Thomas Burke
Professor of Humanities
415-482-3541
thomas.burke@dominican.edu

Student Leadership Roles within the Program

Newsletter Editor:

 Sophia De Quattro
Sophia Dequatro

sophia.dequattro@students.dominican.edu

Public Relations and Events:

Danielle Flordeliza 
Danielle Flordeliza

daniellenicole.flordeliza@students.dominican.edu
Matthew Erbst
Matthew Erbst

matthew.erbst@students.dominican.edu

    Student Ambassador Representative:

    Chris McConnell
    Chris McConnell

    christopher.mcconnell@students.dominican.edu

    Class Representatives 2013-2014:

    Senior: Monica Arroliga

    monica.arroliga@students.dominican.edu
    Junior: Jennifer Chappell
    Revised Jennifer Chappell

    jennifer.chappell@students.dominican.edu
    Sophomore: Irene Wilson
    Irene Wilson

    irene.wilson@students.dominican.edu

    Freshman: Haja Mondisa
    Revised Haja Mondisa 

    haja.mondisa@students.dominican.edu


    Common Sites & Pages


    Students

    Faculty & Staff

    Alumni/Parents