dominican logo top
 
You are here: Home / Academics / Support Services / Registrar's Office / Academic Calendars / Fall 2013 - Academic Calendar Session A

Fall 2013 - Academic Calendar Session A

"Session A" = 16 week traditional program

(Undergraduate Day, Pathways & Graduate Programs)

  • Campus Holidays = no classes and campus offices are closed.
  • Academic Holidays = no classes but campus offices are open.

 

Fall 2013

** All dates subject to change.  Last updated 6/17/13

DateDayEvent
Apr 19 - Jun 30, 2013 Mon - Fri Open Registration - Continuing  Students

Apr 19 - Aug 23

Mon - Fri Open Registration - New Students
Jul 1 - Sept 9 Mon - Fri Late Registration - All Continuing Students 
Aug 20 Tue New Faculty Orientation 2:00 - 5:00pm
Aug 21 Wed

Provost Faculty Workshop 9:00am - 5:00pm

TBA TBA General Orientation Session for New Students
Aug 26 Mon First Day of Classes
Sept 2 Mon Labor Day - Campus Closed
Sept 9 Mon Last Day to Add or Drop a Class without a  "W" grade & with Refund.
Sept 16 Mon Census Date
Oct 4 Fri Convocation
Oct 4 -6 Fri - Sun Family Weekend
Oct 18 Fri Fall Break Day - Academic Holiday
Oct 18 Fri Mid-Term Deficiency Reports due to Registrar
Oct 14 - Nov 15 Mon - Fri Academic Advising for Spring 2014
Nov 8 Fri Last day to drop a class with a grade of "W"
Nov  18-21 Mon - Thur Priority Registration for Spring 2014
Nov 22 Fri

Deadline to file for Graduation (May 2014 and Aug 2014)

Open Registration Begins - New & continuing students

Nov 27 Wed Academic Holiday
Nov 28 -30 Thur -Sat

Thanksgiving Holiday - Campus Closed  

Dec 2 Mon "Incomplete" work from previous semester due to instructor
Dec 6 Fri Last Day of Classes
Dec 9 - 13 Mon - Fri Final Examinations
Dec 20 Fri

Final Grades Due in Registrar's Office - Including "I"& "PR" from previous semester.  Grades Posted in Self Service

Dec 23 - Jan 1, 2014 Mon - Wed Winter Break - Campus Closed
CONTACT US

Bertrand Hall, Room 108
M–Th 9:00am–6:00pm
Fri 9:00am–5:00pm
Wed closed noon–1:00pm
t. 415-458-3750
f. 415-458-3730
Hotline: 415-485-3233
registrar@dominican.edu
Staff Contact Information


Common Sites & Pages


Students

Faculty & Staff

Alumni/Parents