dominican logo top
 
In This Section
You are here: Home / Academics / Support Services / Registrar's Office / Academic Calendars / Calendar Archives / Spring 2009 Academic Calendar

Spring 2009 Academic Calendar

The calendar below is provided for quick reference for major academic dates. Check the full online calendar for more details:

http://calendar.dominican.edu

  • Campus Holidays = no classes and campus offices are closed
  • Academic Holidays = no classes but campus offices are open

 

Spring 2009

Academic Dates:
Open Registration for Spring 2009 continues Mon 1/5/2009 - Thu 1/15/2009
First Day of Classes Tue 1/20/2009
Last Day to Drop a Class with 100% Refund
Tue 1/27/2009
Deadline to Add a Class Tue 2/3/2009
Last Day to Drop a Class with 85% Refund
Tue 2/3/2009
Last Day to Drop a Class with "W" grade
Tue 2/10/2009
Last Day to Drop a Class with 70% Refund
Tue 2/10/2009
"Incomplete" work from previous semester due to instructor
Fri 5/1/2009
Last day of classes (undergraduates, Pathways, most graduates) Tue 5/5/2009
Study Day (credential programs excluded) Wed 5/6/2009
Final Examinations Thu 5/7/2009 - Wed 5/14/2009
Commencement Rehearsal Forest Meadows Amphitheater Thu 5/14/2009 9:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Commencement (Graduate) Angelico Concert Hall Fri 5/15/2009 7:00 PM – 8:30 PM
Commencement (Undergraduates) Forest Meadows Amphitheater Sat 5/16/2009 10:00 AM – 12:30 AM
Semester Grades Mailed to Undergraduates
Fri 6/5/2009

 

Academic Holidays*
New Years Day - Campus Holiday Thu 1/1/2009 – Sun 1/4/2009
Martin Luther King Day - Campus Holiday Sat 1/17/2009 - Mon 1/19/2009
Presidents Day - Campus Holiday Sat 2/14/2009 - Mon 2/16/2009
Spring Break - Academic Holiday Mon 3/9/2009 - Sat 3/14/2009
Spring Break Day - Campus Holiday Fri 3/13/2009
Cesar Chavez Day - Campus Holiday Tue 3/31/2009
Good Friday/Easter - Campus Holiday
Fri 4/10/2009 - Sun 4/12/2009
Easter Sun 4/12/2009
Memorial Day - Campus Holiday Sat 5/22/2009 - Mon 5/25/2008

CONTACT US

Bertrand Hall, Room 108
M–Th 9:00am–6:00pm
Fri 9:00am–5:00pm
Wed closed noon–1:00pm
t. 415-458-3750
f. 415-458-3730
Hotline: 415-485-3233
registrar@dominican.edu
Staff Contact Information


Common Sites & Pages


Students

Faculty & Staff

Alumni/Parents