dominican logo top
 
In This Section
You are here: Home / Academics / Support Services / Registrar's Office / Academic Calendars / Calendar Archives / Spring 2014 Academic Calendar - Session A

Spring 2014 Academic Calendar - Session A

"Session A" = 16 week traditional program

(Undergraduate Day, Pathways & Graduate Programs)

  • Campus Holidays = no classes and campus offices are closed.
  • Academic Holidays = no classes but campus offices are open.

 

Spring 2014

** All dates subject to change.  Last updated 1/10/2014

DateDayEvent
Nov 22, 2013  Dec 31, 2013 Mon - Fri Open Registration - Continuing  Students

Nov 22, 2013  Jan 17, 2014

Mon - Fri Open Registration - New Students
Jan 1 - Feb 3 Mon - Fri Late Registration - All Continuing Students 
TBA TBA New Faculty Orientation
TBA TBA Provost Faculty Workshop
Jan 20 Mon Martin Luther King Day - Campus Holiday
Jan 21 Tue First Day of Classes
Jan 24 Fri MBA Weekend Program Only:  Last Day to Add or Drop a Class without a  "W" grade & with Refund
Feb 3 Mon Last Day to Add or Drop a Class without a  "W" grade & with Refund.
Feb 14 Fri Census Date
Feb 17 Mon President's Day - Campus Holiday
Mar 10 - 14 Mon - Fri Spring Break - Academic Holiday
Mar 14 Fri Spring Break Day - Campus Holiday
Mar 17 Mon Mid-Term Deficiency Reports due to Registrar
Mar 17 - Apr 11 Mon - Fri Advising for Summer & Fall 2014
Mar 28 Fri Ceasar Chavez Day Observed - Campus Holiday
Apr 4 Fri Last day to drop a class with a grade of "W"
Apr 14 - 17 Mon - Thur Priority Registration for Summer & Fall 2014
Apr 18 Fri Good Friday - Campus Holiday
Apr 21 Mon

Deadline to file for Fall 2014 Graduation.  

Open Registration Begins - New & Continuing Students

May 1 Thur "Incomplete" work from previous semester due to instructor
May 6 Tue Last Day of Classes
May 7 Wed Study Day
May 8 - 14 Thur-Wed Final Examinations
May 17 Sat Commencement - Graduate & Undergraduate
May 21 Wed Final Grades Due in Registrar's Office - Grades Posted in Self Service
CONTACT US

Bertrand Hall, Room 108
M–Th 9:00am–6:00pm
Fri 9:00am–5:00pm
Wed closed noon–1:00pm
t. 415-458-3750
f. 415-458-3730
Hotline: 415-485-3233
registrar@dominican.edu
Staff Contact Information


Common Sites & Pages


Students

Faculty & Staff

Alumni/Parents