dominican logo top
 
In This Section
You are here: Home / Academics / Support Services / Registrar's Office / Academic Calendars / Calendar Archives / Spring 2012 Academic Calendar - Session A

Spring 2012 Academic Calendar - Session A

"Session A" = 16 week traditional program (Undergraduate Day , Pathways &Graduate Programs) 

http://calendar.dominican.edu

  • Campus Holidays = no classes and campus offices are closed
  • Academic Holidays = no classes but campus offices are open

 

Spring 2012

Academic Dates
Academic Advising for Spring 2012
Mon 10/17/11 - Fri 11/11/11
Priority Registration Week for Spring 2012
Mon 11/14/11 - Tu 11/17/11
Open Registration (All Continuing Students)
Fri 11/18/11 - Sat 12/31/11
Open Registration (New Students)
Mon 11/21/11 - Fri 1/13/12
Late Registration (All Continuing Students)
Sun 1/1/12 - Mon 1/30/12
New Faculty Orientation
TBD
CAO Faculty Workshop
TBD
First Day of Classes
Tue 1/17/12
Last Day to Drop a Class with 100% Refund Tue 1/24/12
Last Day  to Add a Class Mon 1/30/12
Last Day to Drop a Class with 85% Refund Mon 1/30/12
Last Day to Drop a Class without "W" grade Mon 2/6/12
Last Day to Drop a Class with 70% Refund Mon 2/6/12
Census Day
TBD
Mid-Term Deficiency Reports Due to Registrar
Tue 3/12/12
Advising for Summer and Fall 2012
Mon 3/19/12 - Fri 4/13/12
Deadline to Withdraw from a Class with a grade of "W"
Fri 3/30/12
Priority Registration for Summer and Fall 2012
Mon 4/16/12 - Thu 4/19/12
"Incomplete" work from previous semester due to instructor Tues  5/1/12
Last Day of Classes
Tue 5/1/12
Study Day (Credential Programs excluded) Wed 5/2/12
Final Examinations Thu 5/3/12 - Wed 5/9/12
Commencement Rehearsal
Thu 5/10/12
MA in Humanities Graduation Celebration
Thu 5/10/12
Nursing Pinning Ceremony
Thu 5/10/12
Commencement Mass - St. Raphael's Church - San Rafael
Fri 5/11/12
Commencement (Graduate)
Fri 5/11/12
Commencement (Undergraduates) Forest Meadows Amphitheater Sat 5/12/12
Final Grades Due in Registrar's Office
Fri 5/18/12
Grades for 'I' and 'PR' from previous semester due to Registrar
Fri 5/18/12
Semester Grades Posted on Self Service
Mon 5/21/12

 

 Holidays
Martin Luther King Day - Campus Holiday Sat 1/14/12 - Mon 1/16/12
Presidents Day - Campus Holiday Sat 2/18/12 - Mon 2/20/12
Spring Break - Academic Holiday Mon 3/5/12 - Sat 3/10/12
Spring Break Day - Campus Holiday Fri 3/9/12
Cesar Chavez Day (Observed) - Campus Holiday Fri 3/30/12
Good Friday/Easter - Campus Holiday Fri 4/6/12 - Sun 4/8/12
CONTACT US

Bertrand Hall, Room 108
M–Th 9:00am–6:00pm
Fri 9:00am–5:00pm
Wed closed noon–1:00pm
t. 415-458-3750
f. 415-458-3730
Hotline: 415-485-3233
registrar@dominican.edu
Staff Contact Information


Common Sites & Pages


Students

Faculty & Staff

Alumni/Parents