dominican logo top
 
In This Section
You are here: Home / Academics / Support Services / Registrar's Office / Academic Calendars / Calendar Archives / Fall 2009 Academic Calendar

Fall 2009 Academic Calendar

"Session A" = 16 week traditional program (Undergraduate Day & Pathways; Graduate Humanities, Occupational Therapy, Counseling Psychology, Education, MBA-GM)

The calendar below is provided for quick reference for major academic dates. Check the full online calendar for more details:

http://calendar.dominican.edu

  • Campus Holidays = no classes and campus offices are closed
  • Academic Holidays = no classes but campus offices are open

 

Fall 2009 - Session A

Academic Dates:
Classes Begin
Mon 8/24/2009
Last Day to Drop a Class with 100% Refund Mon 8/31/2009
Deadline to Add a Class Tue 9/8/2009
Last Day to Drop a Class with 85% Refund Tue 9/8/2009
Last Day to Drop a Class with "W" grade Mon 9/14/2009
Last Day to Drop a Class with 70% Refund Mon 9/14/2009
Deadline to Withdraw from a Class with a grade of "W" Fri 11/6/2009
"Incomplete" work from previous semester due to Instructor Tues 12/1/2009
Classes End (undergraduates, Pathways, most graduates) Fri 12/4/2009
Final Examinations Mon 12/7/2009 - Fri 12/11/2009
Semester Grades Mailed to Session A Students Wed 12/23/2009

 

Academic Holidays*
Labor Day - Campus Holiday Sat 9/5/2009 - Mon 9/7/2009
Deadline to File for Graduation ( Dec 08, May 09, Aug 09) Fri 11/20/2009
Academic Holiday Wed 11/25/2009
Thanksgiving Day - Campus Holiday Thurs 11/26/2009 - Sun 11/29/2009
Christmas Break (University closed for business) Thurs 12/24/2009 - Tues 1/5/2010

 

CONTACT US

Bertrand Hall, Room 108
M–Th 9:00am–6:00pm
Fri 9:00am–5:00pm
Wed closed noon–1:00pm
t. 415-458-3750
f. 415-458-3730
Hotline: 415-485-3233
registrar@dominican.edu
Staff Contact Information


Common Sites & Pages


Students

Faculty & Staff

Alumni/Parents