dominican logo top
 
In This Section
You are here: Home / Academics / Support Services / Registrar's Office / Academic Calendars / Calendar Archives / Fall 2012 Academic Calendar: Session A

Fall 2012 Academic Calendar: Session A

"Session A" = 16 week traditional program (Undergraduate Day,  Pathways & Graduate Programs). 

http://calendar.dominican.edu

  • Campus Holidays = no classes and campus offices are closed
  • Academic Holidays = no classes but campus offices are open

 

Fall 2012

Academic Dates
Academic Advising for Summer and Fall 2012
Mon 3/19/12 - Fri 4/13/12
Priority Registration Week for Summer and Fall 2012
Mon 4/16/12 - Thu 4/19/12
Open Registration (All Continuing Students)
Fri 4/20/12 - Fri  6/29/12
Open Registration (New Students)
Fri  4/20/12 - Fri 8/17/12
Late Registration (Continuing Students)
Mon 7/2/12 - Tue 9/4/12
Academic Year Begins  2012-2013
Mon 8/13/12
New Faculty Orientation
 Tue 8/14/12
Provost  Faculty Workshop
 Thur  8/16/12
General Orientation Session for New Students
Wed-Fri  8/15, 8/16 & 8/17
First Day of Classes
Mon 8/20/12
Late Registration (New Students)
Mon 8/20/12 - Tue 9/4/12
Last Day to Drop a Class with 100% Refund Tue 9/4/12
Last Day  to Add a Class Tue 9/4/12
Last Day to Drop a Class without "W" grade Tue 9/4/12
Census Day Mon 9/17/12
Fall Break Day  - Academic Holiday
Fri  10/12/12
Mass of the Holy Spirit, Convocation, and Shield Day
Fri  10/19/12
Mid-Term Deficiency Reports Due to Registrar Fri 10/12/12
Academic Advising for Spring 2013
Mon 10/15/12 - Fri 11/9/12
Deadline to Withdraw from a Class with a grade of "W"
Fri 11/2/12
Priority Registration for Spring 2013
Mon 11/12/12 - Thu 11/15/12
Deadline to File for Graduation  (May '13, Aug '13)
Fri 11/16/12
"Incomplete" work from previous semester due to instructor Mon 12/3/12
Last Day of Classes Sat 12/1/12
Final Examinations Mon 12/3/12 - Sat 12/8/12
Final Grades Due in Registrar's Office
Fri 12/14/12
Grades for 'I' and 'PR' from previous semester due to Registrar
Fri 12/14/12
Semester Grades Posted for Session A Students Fri  12/21/12

 

 Holidays
Labor Day - Campus Holiday
Sat 9/1/12- Mon 9/3/12
Fall Break Day - Academic Holiday
Fri  10/12/12/
Academic  Holiday
Wed 11/21/12
Thanksgiving Day - Campus Holiday Thu 11/22/12 - Sun 11/25/12
Christmas Break (University Closed for Business)
Mon 12/24/12 - Mon 12/31/12
New Year's Day  - Campus Holiday
Tue  1/1/13
*Holiday Schedule updated a/o 5/22/12
CONTACT US

Bertrand Hall, Room 108
M–Th 9:00am–6:00pm
Fri 9:00am–5:00pm
Wed closed noon–1:00pm
t. 415-458-3750
f. 415-458-3730
Hotline: 415-485-3233
registrar@dominican.edu
Staff Contact Information


Common Sites & Pages


Students

Faculty & Staff

Alumni/Parents