dominican logo top
 
In This Section
You are here: Home / Academics / Support Services / Registrar's Office / Academic Calendars / Calendar Archives / Fall 2011 Academic Calendar - Graduate Weekend Programs

Fall 2011 Academic Calendar - Graduate Weekend Programs

Graduate Weekend Programs include:   MBA-SL &  Green MBA

http://calendar.dominican.edu

  • Campus Holidays = no classes and campus offices are closed
  • Academic Holidays = no classes but campus offices are open
 

Fall 2011

Academic Dates
Academic Advising for Summer and Fall 2011
Mon 3/14/11 - Fri 4/8/11
Priority Registration Week for Summer and Fall 2011
Mon 4/11/11 -Thu 4/14/11
Open Registration (All Continuing Students)
Fri  4/15/11 - Thu 6/30/11
Open Registration (New Students)
Mon 4/19/11 - Fri 9/23/11
Late Registration (Continuing Students)
Thu 7/1/10  -  Fri 9/23/11
Academic Year Begins
Mon 8/15/11
New Faculty Orientation
TBD
CAO Faculty Workshop
TBD
First Day of Classes
Fri 9/9/11
Last Day to Drop a Class with 100% Refund
*See Refund Policy
Last Day  to Add a Class Fri 9/23/11
Last Day to Drop a Class without "W" grade
Fri 9/23/11
Census Day
Thur 9/15/11
Mid-Term Deficiency Reports Due to Registrar
Fri 10/14/11
Academic Advising for Spring 2012
Mon 10/17/11 - Fri 11/11/11
Priority Registration for Spring 2012
Mon 11/14/11 - Thu 11/17/11
Deadline to Withdraw from a Class with a grade of "W"
Fri 11/18/11
Deadline to File for Graduation ( May '12, Aug '12)
Fri 11/18/11
"Incomplete" work from previous semester due to instructor Thu 12/1/11
Grades for 'I' and 'PR' from previous semester due to Registrar Fri 12/16/11
Last Day of Classes
Sat 12/17/11
Final Grades Due in the Registrar's Office
Wed 1/4/12
Semester Grades Posted Thu  1/5/12

 

 Holidays
Labor Day - Campus Holiday
Sat 9/3/11 - Mon 9/5/11
Fall Break Day - Academic Holiday
Fri  10/21/11
Academic  Holiday
Wed 11/23/11
Thanksgiving Day - Campus Holiday Thu 11/24/11 - Sun 11/27/11
Christmas Break (University Closed for Business)
Fri 12/23/11 - Mon 1/2/12
CONTACT US

Bertrand Hall, Room 108
M–Th 9:00am–6:00pm
Fri 9:00am–5:00pm
Wed closed noon–1:00pm
t. 415-458-3750
f. 415-458-3730
Hotline: 415-485-3233
registrar@dominican.edu
Staff Contact Information


Common Sites & Pages


Students

Faculty & Staff

Alumni/Parents