dominican logo top
 

Faculty

religion-philosophy.jpg

Chase Clow, Ph.D.(c)
Division Chair, Humanities, Religion, Philosophy
Assistant Professor, Humanities
B.A., M.A. Dominican University of California
Ph.D. Candidate, California Institute of Integral Studies
chase.clow@dominican.edu
Chase Clow's home page

christiandeanhead.jpg

Christian Dean, Ph.D.
Professor-Tenured of Philosophy and Political Science
B.A. San Francisco State University
M.A., C.Phil.  and Ph.D. University of California, 
Santa Barbara, CA
christian.dean@dominican.edu 

No Photo

Lindsey Dean, MA
Instructor of Philosophy
B.A., M.A. Dominican University of California
Ph.D, student, Graduate Theological Union
lindsey.dean@dominican.edu 

No Photo

Fr. Robert Haberman, D.Min.
Assistant Professor of Religion
B.A., Loras College; 
M.Div., St. Mary's Seminary and University; 
D.Min., San Francisco Theological Seminary
robert.haberman@dominican.edu 

No Photo

Mane Hajdin, Ph.D.
Adjunct Associate Professor of Philosophy
B.A. University of Belgrade
Ph.D McGill University
mane.hajdin@dominican.edu

No Photo

Bonnie Howe, Ph.D.
Instructor of Philosophy
B.A. Westmont College, Santa Barbara, CA
M.A. New College Berkeley
Ph.D. Graduate Theological Union, Berkeley, CA
bonnie.howe@dominican.edu 

No Photo

Kerri Kor, MA
Instructor of Religion
B.A., M.A. Dominican University of California
kerri.kor@dominican.edu 

No Photo

Carla Kovack, O.P.
Instructor of Religion 
B.A., Dominican College; 
M.A. Graduate Theological Union, Berkeley
carla.kovack@dominican.edu

Gay Lynch Photo  Thumbnail

Gay Lynch, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Religion and Philosophy
B.A., University of California, Berkeley
M.T.S, Harvard University
Ph.D., Graduate Theological Union, Berkeley
gay.lynch@dominican.edu
Gay Lynch's home page

No Photo

Michael Morrissey, Ph.D.
Instructor of Philosophy and Religion
B.A.  St. Mary’s College, Winona, MN
M.Ed. Boston College, Chestnut Hill, MA
Ph.D. Graduate Theological Union, Berkeley, CA
michael.morrissey@dominican.edu 

Phillip Novak

Philip C. Novak, Ph.D.
Professor of Philosophy and Religion, Tenured
B.A .University of Notre Dame; 
M.A., Ph.D. Syracuse University 
philip.novak@dominican.edu
Philip Novak's home page

Harlan Stelmach

Harlan Stelmach, Ph.D.
Professor of Humanities, Tenured
B.A. Whittier College; 
M.T.S Harvard University; 
Ph.D., Graduate Theological Union, Berkeley
harlan.stelmach@dominican.edu
Harlan Stelmach's home page

Julia Van Der Ryn

Julia Van der Ryn, MA
Assistant Professor of Philosophy 
B.A., M.A. Dominican University of California
julia.vanderryn@dominican.edu
Julia Van der Ryn's home page

Henry Shreibman

Henry Shreibman, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Religion and Philosophy
B.A., Dickinson College
M.A., M.Phil., Columbia University
Rabbi, Reconstructionist Rabbinical College
Ph.D., Columbia University
henry.shreibman@dominican.edu
Henry Shreibman's home page

Scott Sinclair

Scott Sinclair, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Religion
B.A., M.A.  Johns Hopkins University; 
M.Div. Church Divinity School of the Pacific; 
Ph.D. Graduate Theological Union, Berkeley
scott.sinclair@dominican.edu 
Scott Sinclair's home page

No Photo

Ellen Six, D.Min.
Adjunct Associate Professor of Religion 
B.A., M.S. Loyola University; 
D.Min. Jesuit School of Theology, Berkeley
ellen.six@dominican.edu 

Laura Stivers

Laura Stivers, Ph.D.
Director of Graduate Humanities
Associate Professor, Ethics

B.A. Saint Olaf College; 
M.Div. Pacific School of Religion; 
Ph.D. Graduate Theological Union
laura.stivers@dominican.edu
Laura Stivers' home page

Cynthia Taylor

Cynthia Taylor, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Religion and History
B.A., M.A. San Francisco State University;
Ph.D., Graduate Theological Union, Berkeley
cynthia.taylor@dominican.edu 

No Photo

Robert Traer, D.Min.
Adjunct Associate Professor of Religion
Ph.D., Graduate Theological Union, Berkeley;
J.D., School of Law of the University of California at Davis; 
D.Min.,  Divinity School of the University of Chicago
robert.traer@dominican.edu 

No Photo

Emily Wu
Instructor of Religion
B.S. University of California, Davis
M.A. Boston University
Ph.D. Graduate Theological Union, Berkeley 
emily.wu@dominican.edu 


Common Sites & Pages


Students

Faculty & Staff

Alumni/Parents