dominican logo top
 

Meet The Faculty

Communication and Media Studies Faculty and Staff

Chair

Brad Van Alstyne

Brad Van Alstyne
Department Chair, Communication and Media Studies
bradley.vanalstyne@dominican.edu

 

 

Full-time Faculty

John Duvall

John Duvall
Assistant Professor
john.duvall@dominican.edu

 

 

mairi_pileggi.jpg

Mairi Pileggi, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
mairi.pileggi@dominican.edu

 

 

Part-time Faculty

Scott Calhoun

Scott Calhoun
Adjunct Instructor
scott.calhoun@dominican.edu

 

 

Frankie Frost

Frankie Frost, B.S.
Adjunct Instructor
frank.frost@dominican.edu

 

 

ld_george.jpg

Leona George-Davidson, B.A.
Adjunct Instructor
leona.george-davidson@dominican.edu

 

 

Elisabeth Grinnell

Elisabeth Grinnell, M.A.
Adjunct Assistant Professor
elisabeth.grinnell@dominican.edu"

 

 

Stuart Horne

Stuart Horne, M.A.
Adjunct Assistant Professor 
stuart.horne@dominican.edu

 

 

dana.king_180_200.jpg

Dana King, M.A.
Adjunct Instructor
dana.king@dominican.edu

 

 

Laurie Lattimore Volkman

Laurie Lattimore Volkman, Ph.D.
Adjunct Instructor
laurie.lattimore-volkmann@dominican.edu

 

 

Laila McClay, M.A.
Adjunct Instructor
laila.mcclay@dominican.edu

 

 

Tim Metzger

Tim Metzger, B.A.
Adjunct Instructor
tim.metzger@dominican.edu

 

 

Barry Tompkins
Adjunct Instructor
barry.tompkins@dominican.edu

 

 

Staff

Helen Jewell

Helen "Jo" Jewell
Administrative Coordinator
helen.jewell@dominican.edu
415.257.0170

 

 

Chair Emerita

Melba Beals

Melba Pattillo Beals
Chair Emerita, Communications and Media Studies
melba.beals@dominican.edu

 


Common Sites & Pages


Students

Faculty & Staff

Alumni/Parents